Guitar stand

Click on image to enlarge.

The guitar stand is a simple thing and can be acquired from any guitar shop. However, as I prefer to stand and play with my foot raised and the guitar resting on my thigh, I found it difficult to find a sturdy stand that incorporated a footrest. I made this stand to hold the guitar securely whilst being strong enough to take my weight as I get carried away hammering out a tune.

The steel legs fold out to provide a strong base and reveal the knurled aluminium footrest…

The two side supports are then folded out. These secure the guitar from lateral movement as well as helping support the weight of the guitar…

Finally, the telescopic aluminium tube is slid up to the required length depending on the guitar to be supported. The stand will take almost any symmetrical acoustic guitar.

Leave a Reply

